My Third Baby

Recently, I was talking to my niece about my new book “The Momarchy: A Single Mom’s Guide to Guilt-Free Parenting!” and she looked at me and exclaimed “This is your third baby!”

In that moment, it struck me that I had indeed birthed another baby. “The Momarchy” came as a result of sometimes unfocused but relentless energy. I experienced all of the anxiety, fear and anticipation that is normally associated with pregnancy.

After years of intense labor, it has finally been born. And, like all new mothers, I am nervous to be releasing my baby into the world. Some folks will like it and some won’t. While every author hopes their book will be a literary success,  if “The Momarchy” touches just a few, it will have been worth the effort.

Libraryjournal.com Review:

“Single mom Toussaint believes that “our professional, social, and romantic lives rotate around the needs of our children” and that our desire for “fairy tale existences free of pain and disappointment” is contributing to children’s insecurities. Taking back her life, she developed the “Momarchy,” which is basic adherence to the principle “When Mama is happy, everybody is happy.” While she credits life as a single mother as her only credentials, her story and advice nonetheless humorously incorporate what most long-term parenting research advises. This title isn’t a collection necessity, but it is certainly effective, realistic, humorous, and enjoyable. Good for you, Toussaint!”

From time to time, this blog will feature excerpts from “The Momarchy”. I look forward to your comments and feedback.

About The Momarchy

As a single mom, I was desperate to restore some semblance of order to my life and enjoy raising my children. My children are adults now and I believe I achieved my goal. This blog post is to share what worked, what didn't and what I learned from the other wise women in my life. Take what you need or share what you learned. Married or single, it does take a village to raise a child. Ladies...this is our village.
This entry was posted in New Single Mom and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

We want to hear from you!

